How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram

So you had a bad breakup, or you and your best friend had a huge fight. But you to appear unaffected and wants to continue keeping your chin up high, so you didn’t unfollow. Of course, you want to keep tabs on him or her to see how pathetic his or her life became without you in his/her life. But, hey, suddenly all of his/her posts are no longer showing on your feed! So what’s the meaning of this? Is he/she too affected by your fight that he/she can't stand to see news about you? Did someone block you?

How To Check Who Blocked You On Instagram?

There are many reasons why a person may have blocked you. When someone blocked you, you can’t see any more photos, a post from the person who blocked you. Or, this is also a chance that you are not blocked, but that person has just shut down his/her account. Want to know if you have been blocked or not? Here’s how to tell if someone blocked you on Instagram:

Step 1.

First, open your Instagram account. Try searching in the person’s username on the search box. This is by far the easiest way to determine if someone blocked you on Instagram. Should they have their account public, what you will see in the search result is a black photo grid with a message “User not found.” And if their account is private, you will know if you've been blocked if they won’t show up in the search result.

Step 2.

Another way to determine if someone blocked you on Instagram is by searching them through the photos that they were tagged. Try checking Instagram posts from your mutual friends. If the person whom you thought blocked you have been tagged, then click on the tag. It will take you straight to the person’s profile. However, if the person has blocked you, chances are you will be unable to see any of the posts on their Instagram account. There’s no use sending that person with a message because they will not receive a private message from you anymore. However, if you wanted so much to connect with that person, you can contact that person by mentioning them in a post using @username. Whether someone has blocked you or not, keep posting fantastic photos and videos on your Instagram profile – it’s just one follower loss, there are still many people who are thrilled to see your posts! Keep them coming! Check out these steps on How to Reactivate Instagram Account.